mon petit aquarium
"There was a point to this story, but it has temporarily escaped the chronicler's mind." Douglas Adams
21
Out 04

waiting at the station,
waiting for the right moves,
waiting in the basement,
waiting for the right cues,
waiting in a daydream,
waiting in the slipstream waiting...

waiting in the right bars,
waiting in the right shoes,
waiting in a fast car,
waiting in the airports,
waiting for my air miles,
waiting in slow motion,
coming through the turnstiles.

and if you ever change your mind,
you know I'm hard to find,
and if you ever need someone...
I'll still be waiting...

waiting with the orphans,
waiting for the bee stings,
they tell me that success brings,
waiting in the half light,
waiting for your whole life,
waiting for an ideal...a low deal...a no deal,
to play your stereotype.

and if you ever find the time,
you know I'm not far behind,
And if you ever need someone...
I'll still be waiting... just waiting for a friend.
I say it's all right,
It's all right my friend...just waiting.


The Devlins



ouvia n outro dia, ja nem sei aond... a letra chamou m a atençao e la fui eu à procura. axo q valeu a pena
publicado por mim às 20:45
isto é impressionante! se eu n passar por cá fica td xeio de medo de comentar! atao ppl, a didas n morde (pelo menos, n mt =P)
SuSy a 30 de Outubro de 2004 às 11:16
Outubro 2004
Dom
Seg
Ter
Qua
Qui
Sex
Sab
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
18
19
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
30
pesquisar neste blog
 
RSS